The Creator

• Maybe you know me... I'm Janina from Frankfurt (Germany) and the creator of this website.

When I was still in school I used to draw my friends and celebrities in South Park style. Then I thought: "Hey, maybe this would be a nice online tool for people who can't draw themselves." And the SP-Studio was born. I am not a real coder, so all I know about Flash was learned by trial and error.
    After studying I worked for an advertising agency for a couple of months but I realized that's not my kind of job. I need freedom and enough time to work on my own projects. So I decided to risk working as a freelancer for webdesign and illustrations - and I was lucky, because I can still pay my rent ;).

Now I am 29 years old (I guess I am the oldest around here?), though I am often told I look younger. Maybe this comes from my "childish" hobbies. I love all kind of video- and boardgames, collect Lego minifigs and South Park merchandsing and visitors say our home looks like a toy museum. My biggest hobby used to be painting / drawing, but unfortunately I got a bit lazy lately. I should finish more pictures. Oh, and my husband and I love movies. Our DVD collection contains more than 1000 titles and is still growing. I rarely watch TV.

My favorite movies include Memento, Natural Born Killers, Life of Brian, Highlander, The Shawshank Redemption, The Mist, V for Vendetta, American Beauty, Shoot em up, Ju On, Battle Royale, Being John Malkovich, Batman begins, Donnie Darko, Little shop of Horrors, Braindead... and many trash horror movies :D. They are the best for a funny evening with friends.
    My favorite TV show is South Park (sure), but I am also a big fan of Lost and Mystery Science Theater 3000.

I grew up in a wonderful house (over 100 years old, built by an artist) with a big garden and a lot of pets. So though I live in a big city I enjoy nature and to be around animals. We can't have cats or dogs here, but my hamsters Snood and Knoet are cute too.