Board index SP-Studio.de Feedback SP-Studio Community Bug report

SP-Studio Community Bug report

What do you like about SP-Studio.de? What should change?

Forum rules

Have a look at the wish voting gallery as well. There you can suggest and discuss new SP-Studio items.
Post Mon Jun 29, 2015 10:22 pm
Janina User avatar
Admin

Posts: 1515
Images: 4
Country: Germany (de)

Yes... the thing with the rotation tool is this:

When you click once the item is rotated by 15°. I decided to not go with 1°, because then you had to click for a looong time for a full totation and if you rotate it one step too far this gets really annoying. Another reason is it is very difficult to see if you made a 90/180 ° rotation if the steps are so small. 15° felt like a good middleground.

I don't think I will change the rotation tool, but I could change the position of the shield so it fits the 15 ° steps.
Image

Image

Post Mon Jun 29, 2015 10:51 pm
Till Mod

Posts: 804
Images: 95
Country: Germany (de)
Janina wrote:
This sounds like you still get the old files. Do you see the new item menu all the time? If the old item menu shows up this is a clear sign that an old file is in your browser cache.

But if you see the new item menu this should not happen. I will look into it, but right now this error does not happen to me.


I got the menu and everything..
signatures suc... wait, oh damnit!

Post Mon Jun 29, 2015 11:31 pm
Janina User avatar
Admin

Posts: 1515
Images: 4
Country: Germany (de)

Did you clear the browser cache, just in case?
If you use a Flash player version from several years ago this could be a reason as well, but I guess you don't. That's a strange amount of errors...

Does anybody else get as many errors as Till?
Image

Image

Post Tue Jun 30, 2015 9:19 pm
Till Mod

Posts: 804
Images: 95
Country: Germany (de)
Everything works fine now, although I haven't done anything. :)
signatures suc... wait, oh damnit!

Post Tue Jun 30, 2015 9:27 pm
Janina User avatar
Admin

Posts: 1515
Images: 4
Country: Germany (de)

I haven't changed anything, but I am glad it works now :D
Image

Image

Post Wed Jul 01, 2015 9:45 am
Janina User avatar
Admin

Posts: 1515
Images: 4
Country: Germany (de)

The shield can be rotated now to a nicer position.
Still have to fix the crowns.
Image

Image

Post Thu Jul 02, 2015 2:48 pm
Janina User avatar
Admin

Posts: 1515
Images: 4
Country: Germany (de)

Crowns fixed.
Image

Image

Post Mon Jul 06, 2015 9:33 am
Eggyslav User avatar
Mod

Posts: 600
Images: 283
Country: Poland (pl)
Found another bug: after you use the text tool, you can't rotate anything.
Image

Freude, schöner Götterfunken,
Tochter aus Elysium!
Wir betreten feuertrunken,
Himmlische dein Heiligtum!
Deine zauber binden wieder
Was die Mode streng geteilt;
Alle Menschen werden Brüder,
Wo dein saftner Flügel weilt!

Post Mon Jul 06, 2015 3:09 pm

Posts: 62
Images: 72
Country: Germany (de)
Janina wrote:
The hats look fine. But perhaps there are just single files which do not work. Do you remember which hats you tested?


The pirate's hat doesn't move or rotate. You even can't delete it.

Post Mon Jul 06, 2015 7:56 pm
Janina User avatar
Admin

Posts: 1515
Images: 4
Country: Germany (de)

The pirate's hat works for me. Can you try to reoload the file directly (open the link and press strg + F5)? www.sp-studio.de/hats/hat-98.swf

@Eggyslav: This looks complicated... I am not sure yet what causes this error. But I hope to find the reason soon. :(
Image

Image

Post Tue Jul 07, 2015 3:49 pm

Posts: 62
Images: 72
Country: Germany (de)
Janina wrote:
The pirate's hat works for me. Can you try to reoload the file directly (open the link and press strg + F5)? http://www.sp-studio.de/hats/hat-98.swf


I can load the file, but I can't spin/delete/move it in the creator.

Post Tue Jul 07, 2015 4:16 pm
Janina User avatar
Admin

Posts: 1515
Images: 4
Country: Germany (de)

I still cannot duplicate this error...
Does anybody else have the same problem?
Image

Image

Post Tue Jul 07, 2015 4:22 pm
Eggyslav User avatar
Mod

Posts: 600
Images: 283
Country: Poland (pl)
I have, also the queen's crown still don't work......
Image

Freude, schöner Götterfunken,
Tochter aus Elysium!
Wir betreten feuertrunken,
Himmlische dein Heiligtum!
Deine zauber binden wieder
Was die Mode streng geteilt;
Alle Menschen werden Brüder,
Wo dein saftner Flügel weilt!

Post Wed Jul 08, 2015 8:39 am
Janina User avatar
Admin

Posts: 1515
Images: 4
Country: Germany (de)

Since I don't get this error I am sure you have old files stuck in your cache. I changed the folder now, so your browser should be forced to find the new hats. But you must make sure the main file is the new one. Please open http://www.sp-stuio.de, press "ctrl F5" a couple of times and then try the hats.
Image

Image

Post Wed Jul 08, 2015 10:16 am
Eggyslav User avatar
Mod

Posts: 600
Images: 283
Country: Poland (pl)
It worked! thanks Janina! :D
Image

Freude, schöner Götterfunken,
Tochter aus Elysium!
Wir betreten feuertrunken,
Himmlische dein Heiligtum!
Deine zauber binden wieder
Was die Mode streng geteilt;
Alle Menschen werden Brüder,
Wo dein saftner Flügel weilt!

Post Wed Jul 08, 2015 3:59 pm

Posts: 62
Images: 72
Country: Germany (de)
Yes, everything ist fine now with the pirate's hat. Thanks, Janina.

Post Thu Jul 09, 2015 8:41 am

Posts: 26
Images: 11
Country: Philippines (ph)
Feather quill won't load, I tried loading a new page, but it seemed to not work again. Please fix...
Don't Mess with Fourze0018SP!

Post Thu Jul 09, 2015 8:10 pm
Janina User avatar
Admin

Posts: 1515
Images: 4
Country: Germany (de)

This should be fixed now :).

Still not sure what causes the text/spin error, but I included a warning message.
Image

Image

Post Mon May 29, 2017 7:24 am
Jareen2 User avatar
Mod

Posts: 338
Images: 168
Country: Netherlands (nl)

The bug that sometimes appears on the contest pictures need to be fixed for good.
At the moment I think everything is working fine but in other times we get a grey/white background with in german saying that we are not supposed here and it's a error.

This causes us to not show the pictures and not be able to comment/rate it. Which I think makes the contest kinda cheating on accident. Since not everyone can vote and then you will see that a 1 star picture so happend to got rated 5 before the bug happend and then it wins because no one could rate it down. (Same goes for 5 star pictures who someone rated 1)
Image

Post Mon May 29, 2017 12:58 pm
Janina User avatar
Admin

Posts: 1515
Images: 4
Country: Germany (de)

Yes, this is really annoying. Since I wasn't able to fix this error I want to abandon the gallery (at least for votes) and switch to a new system. Unfortunately I see no other way. :(

I started a thread about this: viewtopic.php?f=4&t=1709

This will most likely happen for the July contest.
Image

Image

Previous"

Return to Feedback