Board index SP-Studio.de Support SP-Studio Bug report

SP-Studio Bug report

Do you have questions, need help or want to report bugs?
Post Sun May 17, 2015 3:07 pm

Posts: 426
Images: 345
Country: United Kingdom (uk)
There is a bug with the Frankenstein bolts and they aren't showing up when I click them...
Would you kindly head to Ryan's office and kill the son of a bitch?

Post Sun May 17, 2015 6:22 pm
Dogzilla User avatar
Mod

Posts: 273
Images: 122
Country: United Kingdom (uk)

Jetpack-guy wrote:
There is a bug with the Frankenstein bolts and they aren't showing up when I click them...

Yup, same problem...
Image
Credit to Jabels for signature...

Post Sun May 17, 2015 6:48 pm
Eggyslav User avatar
Mod

Posts: 635
Images: 284
Country: Poland (pl)
Dogzilla wrote:
Jetpack-guy wrote:
There is a bug with the Frankenstein bolts and they aren't showing up when I click them...

Yup, same problem...


Ditto, Same problem here.
Image

Freude, schöner Götterfunken,
Tochter aus Elysium!
Wir betreten feuertrunken,
Himmlische dein Heiligtum!
Deine zauber binden wieder
Was die Mode streng geteilt;
Alle Menschen werden Brüder,
Wo dein saftner Flügel weilt!

Post Mon May 18, 2015 6:46 pm
Janina User avatar
Admin

Posts: 1645
Images: 4
Country: Germany (de)

I am working on the new update so I cannot fix it right now (some new items have already been included in the main file), but I will make sure to include a fix with this update when it goes online. This week or next week.
Image

Image

Post Fri Jul 31, 2015 12:48 pm
Caribou User avatar
Mod

Posts: 506
Images: 531
It seems that once you've used a text balloon you can no longer spin items.
Bustin' makes me feel good

Post Fri Jul 31, 2015 2:13 pm
Janina User avatar
Admin

Posts: 1645
Images: 4
Country: Germany (de)

This is a known bug and unfortunately I don't know what causes it. While using the text tool there already should be a warning message about it.
Image

Image

Post Sun Aug 02, 2015 3:10 am
Caribou User avatar
Mod

Posts: 506
Images: 531
Ah yes, my bad. I've got in the habit of never looking at the text bar below the creator window; I didn't notice the warning.
Bustin' makes me feel good

Post Sun Aug 02, 2015 10:28 am
Janina User avatar
Admin

Posts: 1645
Images: 4
Country: Germany (de)

I guess this might be a problem for many... I will see that I change the position with the next update.
Image

Image

Post Sat Sep 12, 2015 7:45 pm
Jareen2 User avatar
Mod

Posts: 344
Images: 170
Country: Netherlands (nl)

I can't move or rotate or delete the snow foreground, the only way i can get rid of it is by selecting a other foreground
Image

Post Thu Nov 12, 2015 7:39 am

Posts: 2
Country: United States (us)
Hello, I have been trying for months to tell someone here that this site no longer functions for a lot of people I know all over the world...different computers, ISPs, operating systems, etc. It's not us, it's the site. There are Many pop ups, freezing issues, entire images disappearing at any time but mainly trying to make a picture here now is so incredibly slow and painful it's not worth trying. It became so impossibly bad that I felt I had to withdraw my financial support a while ago which made me very sad, I'm sorry, I was so happy to contribute to this site but I finally felt I could no longer pay to sponsor an unusable site. Tonight I attempted to make a special anniversary picture for my husband and after an agonizing 45 minutes trying to make something it went "poof", common, just went away, that happens all the time for so many of us. This place is so bad that it's taken me yet another 45 minutes to get this text box to accept what I'm typing. Again, I have talked to so many people from all over who are experiencing all the same issues, and we are sad about it, all of us. It used to be so fun here and I miss making my pics for friends, family and most of all my husband. I hope you can figure out the problems and restore the site to it's former, useable condition. Otherwise, lots of us are gone. I'd gladly contribute again if the problems get solved. Good luck Janina

Post Thu Nov 12, 2015 4:07 pm
Till User avatar
Mod

Posts: 809
Images: 94
Country: Germany (de)
This sounds immensely strange to me. First I thought its the Flash stuff but in that case it wouldn't work at all right? But that's literally the only thing I could imagine since it works perfectly fine for all people who are 'active' in the community board. It's even stranger since you write you had tried different computers etc… Newest Flash installed? and browser permissions set right?
Even less I can understand the problem you had had with the board software, I' sorry.
Image

Post Thu Nov 19, 2015 8:18 pm
Janina User avatar
Admin

Posts: 1645
Images: 4
Country: Germany (de)

Hello flirtinicyn,

first of all: thank you very much for your support. This sounds horrible and I am very surprised by it. This actually is the first time I hear about errors like this! Though I get a lot of feedback. How many of your friends share this problem?

Of course I want to help.

There is one thing for sure: There are no pop ups at sp-studio.de apart from the "save image" pop up. I never use pop ups, because I feel like they are annoying. So if you see pop ups on sp-studio.de this is a clear sign the problem comes from your computer and not the website. It sounds a lot like a virus to me. Some of your freinds might have the same virus if you write e-mails to them. Do you see strange browser bars? Or do you have the same problem on other websites?
The message board is a completely different software than the game itself, so if you get the freezing with both parts of the website this is another sign for the problem coming from your computer.

You should install a good anti virus software and check your computer.

I am surprised how you were trying for months to reach me. I got no e-mail or messages from you. Can you tell me your name please so I can check on it? Did you use Patreon or Paypal for your donations?

Just to make sure: Does anybody else see pop ups?
Image

Image

Post Thu Nov 19, 2015 8:38 pm
Eggyslav User avatar
Mod

Posts: 635
Images: 284
Country: Poland (pl)
Nope, no pop-ups here.
Image

Freude, schöner Götterfunken,
Tochter aus Elysium!
Wir betreten feuertrunken,
Himmlische dein Heiligtum!
Deine zauber binden wieder
Was die Mode streng geteilt;
Alle Menschen werden Brüder,
Wo dein saftner Flügel weilt!

Post Fri Nov 20, 2015 10:52 am
Janina User avatar
Admin

Posts: 1645
Images: 4
Country: Germany (de)

I checked it again. No pop-ups come from my website, so they must come from the computer. Most likely because of a virus / malware.
Image

Image

Post Thu Jan 14, 2016 12:51 am

Posts: 278
Images: 275
Country: United States (us)
I'm not sure if this is a bug, but is there a limit on the number of rotations you are able to do for multiple items?

Post Wed Jan 20, 2016 7:56 am
Caribou User avatar
Mod

Posts: 506
Images: 531
ADePALMA1251 wrote:
I'm not sure if this is a bug, but is there a limit on the number of rotations you are able to do for multiple items?

I've found the rotation tool stops working occasionally when I'm pretty sure I haven't used the text tool at all, but I haven't figured out what causes it...
Bustin' makes me feel good

Post Wed Jan 20, 2016 3:03 pm
Janina User avatar
Admin

Posts: 1645
Images: 4
Country: Germany (de)

As far as I can see there is no coding involved which could cause a limit on the number of rotations. And unfortunately I am not able to reproduce this error. Please tell me if you notice anything else. Right now I am not sure how to catch this bug :(.
Image

Image

Post Sun Mar 06, 2016 4:07 am

Posts: 278
Images: 275
Country: United States (us)
I'm having the same issue with the rotation tool again. I was working on a picture and I tried deleting some items I already rotated to see if I could rotate new items, but that didn't work either. Also, when the United States Flag Motif is chosen, the Canadian Flag Motif appears instead.

Post Sun Apr 10, 2016 2:45 pm
Janina User avatar
Admin

Posts: 1645
Images: 4
Country: Germany (de)

The flag was missing :o . I guess one time I replaced the file with the Canadian one. But I fixed it with the current update.
Image

Image

Post Tue Jun 07, 2016 1:39 pm

Posts: 426
Images: 345
Country: United Kingdom (uk)
I'm having an issue with logging into the forum. I can get logged in okay but frequently when I move to different pages it logs me out. Also the "Click this to stay logged in" button isn't working
Would you kindly head to Ryan's office and kill the son of a bitch?

Post Tue Jun 07, 2016 11:57 pm
Janina User avatar
Admin

Posts: 1645
Images: 4
Country: Germany (de)

Right now I am not sure what to do about it... sorry :( . I hope this will get better with a forum update. It will come this summer, I just want to focus on some SP-Studio item updates first.
Image

Image

Post Fri Jul 15, 2016 10:25 am
Jareen2 User avatar
Mod

Posts: 344
Images: 170
Country: Netherlands (nl)

When i choose the freestyle dress and i move it away from the orginal spot i find this under it.

If you work with the layers and choose the second or third layer for the dress this part of the corset will also be visible on the layer beneath it.

You can't move the corset part but you can remove it by removing the dress

Image
Image

Post Fri Jul 15, 2016 12:33 pm

Posts: 335
Images: 195
Country: Spain (es)
Curious! :???: As I can't see the Xs in the dress... It's like an 'easter egg'. :lol:

Post Tue Jul 19, 2016 10:20 am
Janina User avatar
Admin

Posts: 1645
Images: 4
Country: Germany (de)

Oops :D It will be fixed with the next update.
Image

Image

Post Wed Jul 20, 2016 9:13 am
Eggyslav User avatar
Mod

Posts: 635
Images: 284
Country: Poland (pl)
I also found out, that the Ninja Mask cannot be removed from the picture, you need to pick a different mask from the same layer (like balaclava), and then delete it.
Image

Freude, schöner Götterfunken,
Tochter aus Elysium!
Wir betreten feuertrunken,
Himmlische dein Heiligtum!
Deine zauber binden wieder
Was die Mode streng geteilt;
Alle Menschen werden Brüder,
Wo dein saftner Flügel weilt!

Previous"

Return to Support

cron